Professionals and MPs/Lords/Councillors are active Supporters for our National Call for Advocates/Communicators for adults with Autism at the first point of contact with the Department for Work and Pensions (DWP)

Olga Bogdashina MA Education (Autism), PhD (Linguistics) has worked extensively in the field of autism as teacher, lecturer and researcher with a particular interest in sensory-perceptual and communication problems in autism. Olga teaches and lectures around the world.
Melissa McAuliffe Asperger's Specialist East London NHS Foundation Trust 
Dinah Murray PhD person-centred planning consultant, specialising in the use of IT for people with Autism Spectrum Differences and other learning disabilities
Jonathan Rutherford Professor in Cultural Studies Middlesex University and Editor of Soundings Journal
Elaine Nicholson DMS De Montfort University Qualified Counsellor and Founder of Action for Asperger’s
Dr Geoffrey P Nicholson MB BS, DRCOG
David Moat DipHSW, Higher DipSACH, DipTHA Integrative Psychotherapist. Consultant for Autistic Spectrum Conditions, CAMBRIDGE, UK

Members of Parliament (Labour) in alphabetical order
Patron:  Jon Cruddas MP
Begg, Anne Aberdeen South
Berger, Luciana Liverpool
Clark, Katy North Ayrshire and Arran
Cunningham, Alex Stockton North 
Dalkin, Nicholas Scunthorpe

Greatrex, Tom (Lab/Co-op) Rutherglen & Hamilton West
Gwynne, Andrew Denton & Reddish 
Heyes, David Ashton-under-Lyne 
Jamieson, Cathy Kilmarnock & Loudoun  
McClymont, Gregg Cumbernauld, Kilsyth & Kirkintilloch East 
Morrice, Graeme Livingston
Murray, Ian Edinburgh South
Reynolds, Emma Wolverhampton North East 
Rotheram, Steve Livepool Walton

Seabeck, Alison Plymouth moor View 
Qureshi,Yasmin Bolton South East

Members of Parliament (Liberal Democrats)
Crockart, Mike Edinburgh West
Gilbert, Steve St Austell & Newquay

House of Lords
Baroness Sally Greengross (Crossbench)
Lord Alfred Morris of Manchester (Labour) 
Lord Navnit Dholakia (Liberal Democrat)
Baroness Healy of Primrose Hill (Labour)
Lord Knight of Weymouth (Labour)

Burgess, Steve (Green Party) Southside/Newington Ward (Edinburgh)
MacDonald, Victoria Labour/Co-op Lakenham
Darren Johnson AM, Green Party Member, London Assembly